Whether you have an iPhone, Android or Windows device, you can study on the goa $1.99 value
When you are tired of reading, let one of our instructors read to youa $49.99 value
After you get your certificate, Instructor prepares you for the State Exama $39.99 value
Pass the first time or we reimburse your DOI testing fee.a $50.00 value Learn More
with our Student Support Team, Help is just a click awaya $19.99 value
Effective November 13, 2012 the California Department of Insurance (CDI) now requires California resident applicants to first pass the qualifying license examination prior to submitting their license application. For more information click HERE.
Individuals Fingerprinted at Department of Insurance's Examination Sites: a new fingerprint vendor, Accurate Biometrics will begin live scan services at the California Department of Insurance's (CDI) Los Angeles, Sacramento, and San Francisco examination sites at a reduced fee of $58.30. The fee currently is $58.95. The $58.30 fee includes the FBI processing fee of $17, DOJ processing fee of $32, and Accurate Biometrics' rolling fee of $9.30. The applicant may pay using all major credit cards -- VISA, MasterCard, American Express and Discover Card. In addition a money order, cashier's check, company check or personal check in the amount of $58.30 made payable to "Accurate Biometrics" will also be accepted.
Individuals Fingerprinted at PSI's Examination Sites: CDI's examination vendor, PSI's Services, LLC will continue to provide fingerprinting services through L-1 Solutions at PSI's test centers. The total processing fee for the fingerprint impressions taken by L-1 Solutions is $68.95, which includes the FBI processing fee of $17, DOJ processing fee of $32, and the rolling fee charged by PSI of $19.95. L-1 Solutions accepts money orders, cashier's checks, company checks (made payable to L-1 Solutions), VISA and MasterCard. Personal checks and cash will not be accepted.
Individuals who send their Fingerprint Cards: California non-resident license applicants and insurance company officers/directors are to submit their fingerprint cards and the reduced $58.30 fingerprinting fee to Accurate Biometrics, 8680 Greenback Lane, Suite 200, Orangevale, CA 95662. The fingerprint card payment options include all major credit cards, which can be recorded on the credit card authorization form and mailed along with the fingerprint card and Live Scan Service Request Form to Accurate Biometrics, or by a money order, cashier's check, company check or personal check in the amount of $58.30 made payable to "Accurate Biometrics". A Live Scan Service Request form must accompany the completed fingerprint card. The form is available on CDI's website at www.insurance.ca.gov Go to the SEARCH box on the main page and insert "Live Scan Service Request" and then select "GO" to retrieve the form for non-resident license applicants or for insurance company officers/directors. If you have any questions regarding this matter, please contact the Examination Section at (916) 492-3570. Charlene Ferguson Chief, Producer Licensing Bureau California Department of Insurance
Governor Brown signed Assembly Bill (AB) 2884 (Chapter 304, Statutes of 2016) on September 12, 2016 and it becomes effective January 1, 2017. Among the provisions of AB 2884 is an amendment to Section 1682 of the California Insurance Code (CIC) setting statutory limits on the number of times individuals are allowed to take an insurance license exam in a 12-month period.
Effective January 1, 2017, any insurance license exam candidate that has failed an exam ten times within the previous 12-month period will be barred from taking the same exam for a period of 12 months, beginning from the date of the last failed exam. Exams that were taken and failed during Calendar Year 2016 will be counted towards the ten exam limit.
How to Calculate the Number of Exams Taken
The calculation for determining the number of exams taken is based on exam type. For instance, an exam candidate who is in the process of taking both the life-only exam and the personal lines exam would not have their exams combined but counted separately (e.g., the count for this exam candidate would be five times for the life-only exam and four times for the personal lines exam in the same12-month period. In this example, the exam candidate would not be counted as taking nine exams towards the ten exam limit).
However, combination exams which include one of the license types of a single exam taken in the same 12-month period are considered to be the same exam type when determining the number of exams taken. For instance, an exam candidate taking the life-only exam eight times and a combination life and accident/health exam two times in the same 12-month period will have reached the ten exam limit for taking any of CDI’s life agent exams, including life limited to funeral and burial expenses.
For specific questions regarding this notice, please e-mail the Producer Licensing Bureau at https://interactive.web.insurance.ca.gov/pli/servlet/InformationRequest or call CDI's Examination Section at (916) 492-3570. Please be sure to include your name, telephone number, license number and e-mail address in all correspondence with the CDI.
Please refer to this page for a comprehensive listing of courses being offered.
At the end of the course (and when you satisfy D.O.I. state time requirements) you will be able to print your own certificate of completion for FREE on the website. You will want to print out two copies of your Certificate of Completion, one for your records and one to take with you to the state exam. The print-out will be as valid as the original. Obviously, you need access to a printer.
We feel so confident you will pass the first time after using our online training system and our StudyHall testing center that we guarantee it. Our guarantee agrees to reimburse you the Department of Insurance retesting fee, which is currently $45.00. For our official rules and guarantee honor form, please see PLT Has It, OTHERS Don't on our home page towards the bottom right hand side.
You may begin immediately after filling out your registration online and completing the purchase of a course. You have 90 access days to complete the course. There are 30 day extensions you may purchase if additional time is needed. Access days are subject to change, please refer to the product description during checkout to determine how many access days the purchase grants.
We report to the Department of Insurance every night. You must complete a course prior to hours being reported. If you finish a course late night, your hours will be reported the follow day.
Why Choose Virtual Video Cram Course?
Click play to start the video, once the intro video has played and it starts playing the video you selected you may drag the timeline slider to where-ever you want the video to start playing. If you are listening to audio the process is the same except there is not an intro video before the audio starts playing. All video and audio in the courses utilize on-demand streaming services so you can skip to any part of the file at any time without needing to load the entire file. Please be patient after moving the slider it may take the video a minute to start playing again at the new timeframe depending on your internet connection speed.
Sometimes you may need to clear your browser's cache to force new information to be downloaded from the website if there is a technical problem or a peice of content does not load completely. This is not common but it does happen to some computers. If you need to clear your cache please click the link representing which browser you are accessing the website on and this link will load a page that will walk you though the steps on clearing the browser cache for your particular browser.
You may pay with any major credit card or with a bank/debit card that has a credit card logo on it. You may also mail a check or money order for the dollar amount of the course you wish to take to:
Attn: Registration Department
6761 N Willow Suite 101
Fresno, CA. 93710
If you mail your payment, please be sure to include your name, email address and a daytime telephone number so we can contact you to complete the registration and get you started quickly. Please be aware that if you pay by check you may not have access until your check clears our bank.
Due to the nature of online training courses we do not offer refunds once you have logged into to the purchased course. If you have not logged into the course you may request a full refund minus a $25 non refundable processing fee by sending an email request to support@PreLicenseTraining.com. Email requests for refunds must be received within the first 72 hours of registration. No refunds are available after 72 hours from the time of your online registration, regardless of whether you have logged into the system.
Quick answers to common questions.
Please select the topic of choice that best fits your question.
PrelicenseTraining.com is the Number 1 site for California insurance pre-licensing, insurance CE's and securities licenses!
You are viewing the California state website. Click HERE to select a different state.
Copyright © 2017. Can be taken at any time 24/7, at your own convenience! | Privacy